An apple a day keeps the fun alive

Update (6th October 2011): I spent all of last night looking for Apple wallpapers for no particular reason. I shared one with my sister too. I woke up unwell in the morning and read the words R.I.P. Steve Jobs on a friend’s BBM status. Pretty soon, everyone’s status changed to that. The twitter timeline was brimming with memories, tributes and condolences for the revolutionary man. It’s so strange to know he’s gone. I remembered this post I’d done on my Apple family and so, I’m revisiting. πŸ™‚ He will be missed but he will live on as we enjoy his creations every day.

I really do love ’em Amul advertisements.

As cheesy as it may sound, it was an extremely special day when I received my first iPod.Β It was a classic beauty of 60 GB. A striking black companion for my every day adventures.

I could now watch a F.R.I.E.N.D.S episode when I was on the train or stream videos of my friends and me.

It wasn’t too much later that dad decided we should have an iMac.

The joys of having a desktop so beautiful and large are immeasurable. Many nights have been spent watching movies. Many days have been spent taking pictures at the photo booth. The sister in fact has a rule. Whoever comes visiting at home must take a picture with her to create a memory.

Pretty soon, we were sending out holiday greetings…

And then before I knew it, I had my very own laptop, a Macbook Pro. πŸ˜€
I love daddy dearest for he introduced me to my very own Apple family.

Excuse me for I am engaged in playing with my tech toys.
Could you blame a girl though? With so many of ’em, I’m bound to have some fun!

Are you an Apple geek too? It takes one to know one. πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “An apple a day keeps the fun alive

  1. Dhvani says:

    Aww… that’s me! Well I would never know what to means to own an Apple anything. But while the technologically challenged me disappointingly seeks solace in the red fruit, I know what it means for people like you, by only looking at your excitement. I am tempted to say – Big deal! – but I do know it is one for you πŸ™‚ So yay! πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Aneri says:

    hey… I completely understand your excitement to own a Macbook Pro… As even I am a proud owner of one… And when i bought it i actually celebrated the day as it would be in the old times, i bought mithai for all my friends… and it was all so exciting to do as i was in the uk at that time…

    Like

    • Alice says:

      That is a really cool story Aneri. It’s just so special. I’m glad you celebrated. And thanks for the MS Office. I have a little bit of you with me now. πŸ™‚
      I also remember the day you’d bought your previous laptop and come home. We were so fascinated with the webcam et al. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

