The blog turned 1 and we had a party! (Beer, pizza and cake!)

It’s been a year and a fortnight! A year ago, I was sitting in front of a computer, surfing through fashion blogs and wondering if I could have my own. A year later, I have my own blog and so many stories to share. Sometimes, I’m referred to as Alice, other times strangers walk up to me because they know me from the blog and I get so many calls from the media. It’s incredible.

You know I like to celebrate all the special occasions in my life and inevitably, I host parties for my friends. When Alice Wandering… turned 1, we had a pizza, beer and cake party. 😀

Alice's pizza and beer party

Alice's pizza and beer party

Foster’s sent us loads of beer in their new PET bottles. California Pizza Kitchen sent us so much pizza to match. Surprisingly, I haven’t eaten from California Pizza Kitchen before. They sent us the Traditional Cheese, Vegetarian with Grilled Eggplant, White Pizza, Tostado and Pesto variety. Trust me, it was wiped clean. DeliveryChef.in sent us the yummiest cake we’ve had in a while. I’ve been craving for it every once in a while.

Pizza, beer and cake

Pizza, beer and cake

I have to say some of my friends were a little too excited.

Alice's friends

Alice's friends

We had a really good time!

Alice with her friends

Alice with her friends

Are you celebrating a special occasion too? How’re you going to do it?

7 thoughts on “The blog turned 1 and we had a party! (Beer, pizza and cake!)

Leave a Reply

