Shopping trip to Vero Moda, Only and Jack & Jones part 1

Alice at Vero Moda

Alice at Vero Moda

 Photographs: Himani Shah

Location: Vero Moda, Only, Jack & Jones

Deciding what to try

Deciding what to try

Reaching for the blue dress

Reaching for the blue dress

Vero Moda, Only and Jack & Jones reside at a huge store on Linking Road between Santacruz and Khar. They invited me (Alice) to check out the store, review the current collection and indulge in some shopping. Of course, I had to take you peeps along on my shopping trip. Take a look at the stuff I tried and the stuff I finally bought. I’d also like to mention that as much fun as the experience was, it was so tiring to be a model. I don’t know how the skinny girls to do it. To try on at least 20 garments, pose and preen and look different each time is surely a task. Kudos to my photographer sister for delivering happy results.

Alice picking out clothes at Vero Moda

Alice picking out clothes at Vero Moda

Trying out a dress at Vero Moda

Trying out a dress at Vero Moda

 One of the first pieces I tried was this ruffle dress with a tan belt. I loved the silhouette and found it’s flattering for my body type.

Alice trying out a tunic at Vero Moda

Trying out a tunic at Vero Moda

Another fun piece was this tunic in pink! Of course, the detailing in the back and the belt on the waist would flatter a slim body type unlike mine. Somehow, I made it work. You like?

Alice's top pick at Vero Moda

Alice's top pick at Vero Moda

The brown top with a lace neck and back paired with a sling bag was my favourite combination. The top has an extremely flattering shape and cut and the sling bag has the best floral vintage print. Pair them together and you could rock a ‘city girl’ look.

A white shirt blouse paired with jeans

A white shirt blouse paired with jeans

This shirt blouse in a white could be a great addition to your wardrobe. You could wear it to a lunch date, a formal meeting or simply pair it with a skirt and wear it to the movies. So versatile!

Chunky bangles

Chunky bangles

Accessories could add that what was missing to an outfit. These chunky bangles would go well with any neutral outfit.

Alice's least favourite try

Alice's least favourite try

I have to admit this was one of my least favourite tries. The reason I’m sharing it with you is so you recognize that even though you may love the colour of an outfit, if it’s unflattering and uncomfortable on you, it’s not meant for you. Move on to the next.

5 thoughts on “Shopping trip to Vero Moda, Only and Jack & Jones part 1

  1. manasvi says:

    Alice. You look amazing in all the pictures! Hats off to your sis for such wonderfull pictures. Well I really liked your black shrug. Could you tell me where did u get it from? And do you have any idea how much is the sling bag and brown top for? Thanks. Take care.

    Like

    • Alice says:

      Thanks Manasvi. I shall pass on the compliment to my sister. My black shrug is actually a hand-me-down from a cousin that I simply love. The sling bag and brown top were both in the range of 1500-2000 each. You’re welcome. You take care too.

      Like

  2. Mugdha Mishra says:

    Girl, you give me the confidence to wear spaghetti tops and dress and flaunt what you have got !! If we have got an inch or two extra to showoff, well it should only work in favour of the opposite sex ! 😉
    Wot say dear ?!!

    Like

    • Alice says:

      Hey Mugdha, I hope you mean well. Yes, I’m battling weight issues but trying on clothes and blogging about it is also something I love to do. It’s all well if it works for you. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Leave a Reply

