Shopping trip to Vero Moda, Only and Jack & Jones part 2

Black or red? That is the question

Black or red? That is the question

Photographs: Himani Shah

Location: Vero Moda, Only and Jack & Jones

Mom and me at Only

Mom and me at Only

To dress or not to dress

To dress or not to dress

The store is so huge, it can be overwhelming. Of course, if you want to have a field day like I did, spend a luxurious 3 to 4 hours shopping and trying every style in the house. While Vero Moda stocked feminine dresses, trendy blouses, vintage bags and purses, Only stocked some casual jeans, tees, ganjees and my favourite, shorts and jumpsuits. Of course, I have to thank Priyanka (@pHatscoop) who patiently helped me pick out clothes to try. She kept smiling through the exercise and was excited to see each new look I put together. 

Some of my favourites at Only

Some of my favourites at Only

A multi-hued top paired with black jeans

A multi-hued top paired with black jeans

A pair of black jeans is a staple wardrobe. I found a brilliant pair at Only that was a low waist slim fit but pushed up at the back. Of course, like all High Street stores, they alter the garment to your requirement as they did the pair of jeans for me. Rush to Only to get fitted. 🙂

A pair of blue jeans at Only

A pair of blue jeans at Only

Loved this denim dress at Only

Loved this denim dress at Only

Rightly enough, Only’s slogan is to ‘Denimize the World‘. Honestly, when I picked up this dress, I wasn’t sure of how it would fit. But after I tried it on, I was in love. It had the right amount of print and lace and the belt added to its appeal.

White lace jacket paired with a denim dress

White lace jacket paired with a denim dress

To mix things up a bit, I tried on this divine lace jacket with the dress and guess what, it goes perfectly. The jacket is another excellent choice if you want to make an addition to your wardrobe. It can be worn with practically anything!

Orange tunic worn as a dress

Orange tunic worn as a dress

I chose to wear this orange tunic as a dress. It’s the kind of colour that adds the right amount of pop and the tunic has an interesting back too. Go for it!

Jack & Jones

Jack & Jones

I wish I’d taken a boy along to shop at Jack & Jones. It’s such a funky space for men. They even have a foosball table. I loved the denim wall, the tyre decor, the flip-flops, the checked shirts and the hats.

The denim wall at Jack & Jones

The denim wall at Jack & Jones

A few of my favourite things at Jack & Jones

A few of my favourite things at Jack & Jones

Casual cool

Casual cool

Surf's up

Surf's up

Hats, bag and shoes. All you need.

Hats, bag and shoes. All you need

Last shoe in the house

Last shoe in the house

So, as you can see, I had so much fun shopping at the mega store. I bought a pair of jeans, a top, a necklace and stockings with cute little hearts on ’em. If you haven’t already visited the store, you’ve been waiting too long. And if you have, you must go shop from the current collection. So many goodies await. As for me, ciao for now. See you next time with some more juice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

