It’s A ‘NEW’ Year And So Is Everything Else!

Last night, as I ran across Santa Monica Pier with my friends to ring in the new year, my heart jumped with joy at the acknowledgement of this adventure I’m on. A new city, new people, new surroundings, new beaches, new streets, new music (thanks to my darling sister) and innumerable new experiences in the new year. How many times did I say ‘new’ again? But that’s the thing. I feel like a whole new person who has so much to absorb, like I’ve been given a fresh lease on life and I just can’t stop. The world seems like a bright place (at least until 5:30pm when the sun sets :P) and every elements as if it’s high on contrast and definition.

NYE with friends

NYE with friends

Leave a Reply

